Copyright Policy

Prologue

It is the policy of the Library to respect the rights of copyright owners and the rights of the Library and its patrons to benefit from copyright law.  As an institution operating in the State of Qatar, services of the Qatar National Library (the Library) are governed principally by Law No. 7 of 2002 on the Protection of Copyright and Neighboring Rights (the Copyright Act).  All Library services must be conducted in a manner consistent with applicable national and international copyright law, at all times respecting the rights and interests of copyright owners, while also exercising rights and opportunities allowed to libraries and the public.

This policy is in furtherance of the mission of the Library as set forth in the Amiri Decision No. (11) 2018: “The library aims at facilitating access to the intellectual, literary and scientific production of human civilization, owning and displaying books, manuscripts, documents and periodicals, reviving intellectual and cultural heritage in all its forms, facilitating its study and benefiting from it.”


1. Context and Background

    1.1  Purpose of this Policy

  • To state the Library’s rights and responsibilities and procedures and guidelines, regarding the reproduction and other uses of copyrighted materials consistent with the right law of Qatar.
  • To serve the public by authorizing library services within the framework of the applicable law.
  • To respect the objectives of copyright law by respecting the interests of rights holders and simultaneously the public interest in encouraging the advancement of knowledge and creativity.
  • To inform Library staff and users about the application of copyright principles to library services.
  • To adopt and implement at the Library various national and international standards of best practices for library services.

    1.2  Scope of this Policy

  • This policy is specifically about copyright law.  Some library services may occasionally be affected by other provisions of law, such as privacy rights and contract obligations that may apply to some works in the QNL collections; those issues are outside the scope of this policy.  Library users should consult with the Library staff regarding any such agreements that may apply to particular items.
  • This policy is based on and reflects the law of Qatar. Persons located in or using works in other countries should consult with local counsel about local law.
  • This policy applies to all types of copyrighted works as well as to “neighboring rights” in performances, sound recordings, and broadcasts.
  • This policy offers guidance that may affect specific Library services.  Except as may be explicitly stated, this policy is not about the rights of users to use materials in our collections.
  • This policy is not a substitute for legal counsel and we cannot give legal advice to users or any other party.
  • This policy is not a comprehensive statement of the possible services or the conditions under which services will be provided.  Each unit within the Library providing specific services may develop and implement specific standards or appropriate practices for the full implementation of copyright standards.

    1.3  What is Copyright?

Copyright is a legal system defining rights that authors and other creators may hold and possibly enforce with respect to their original literary and artistic works.  The Copyright Decree (referenced above) is the principal expression of legal rights, limitations, and exceptions as applied to protected works in the State of Qatar.  In summary, copyright law is based on the following principles and concepts. This policy offers only a summary; the Copyright Decree includes additional details and variations on many of the following:

Protected Works:

Copyright law protects a wide variety of original literary and artistic works, including books and other writings, oral lectures and sermons, musical compositions and lyrics, choreography, movies and other audiovisual works, photography, artworks, drawings, architectural designs, and computer programs. As a result, many of the different types of works in the Library’s collections are protectable under copyright law.

Rights of the Author:

The author of the work holds the moral rights, but the author may transfer or license some or all rights to other persons or companies.  The rights under copyright law include rights of reproduction, translation or making other derivatives, distribution to the public, public performance or communication, and rental to the public of audiovisual works or computer programs. Such uses of a copyrighted work may require permission from the copyright owner, unless the use is within an exception (summarized below).

Duration of Copyright:  

For most works, copyrights last for the remainder of the life of the author, plus 50 calendar years. Copyrights eventually expire, and many older works are now or will be in the “public domain” and available for use without copyright restrictions. 

Limitations and Exceptions:

The law includes several statutes that authorize uses of copyrighted works without consent of the copyright owner. Certain of those provisions are important to QNL and its patrons, and they are referenced in this policy.

    1.4  Qatar National Library Collections and Copyright

The collections at the Library comprise large quantities of copyrighted works in analog and digital form; the copying, sharing, and other uses of many materials in our collections are governed by copyright law. Copyright protection applies automatically to most original works immediately upon their creation, and copyright applies even in the work lacks a copyright notice (such as “©”). Under the Berne Convention and other multinational treaties, works that were originally created or published in most other countries of the world are also subject to copyright protection under the law of Qatar while they are located in, or are being used in, the State of Qatar (see Berne Convention for the Protection of Literary and Artistic Works and a summary of Qatar’s Treaty Memberships).

2.  Implementation of Copyright Provisions

    2.1  Public Domain – Works Excluded from Copyright Protection

    It is the policy of the Library to make appropriate uses of the classes of works that do not have copyright protection.  Under the Copyright Decree, certain specific types of works do not have copyright protection:

  • Laws, legal provisions, administrative decisions, international treaties, official documents, or any official translations of such works.  However, an original or creative collection of such works may have protection as such.  As a result, copyright limitations will generally not prevent copying and making other uses of individual legal sources.
  • Daily news and other media-related news.  
  • Ideas, procedures, methods, mathematical concepts, principles, and data or facts. However, original works that explain or express such works may be protected.

    2.2  Public Domain – Expired Copyrights

    It is the policy of the Library to make appropriate uses of works that have entered the public domain due to the expiration of copyright protection. Copyright protection lasts for a defined period of years, and upon expiration of the copyright, the work enters the public domain and may be used without copyright restrictions. For most works, copyrights last for the remainder of the life of the author, plus 50 calendar years, but specialized rules apply to some other types of works.

    2.3  Lending of Works in the Collections

It is the policy of the Library to allow lending of many works in the collections. The Library may allow copyrighted works to be loaned to authorized users outside the premises of the library, subject to applicable policies and procedures.  Where appropriate, we may allow lending or delivery of works and copies of works to patrons inside Qatar and in other countries in fulfillment of the QNL document delivery programs.  Nevertheless, the Library reserves the right not to permit the lending of works that may be rare, fragile, valuable, or for other reason not be appropriate for use outside the library premises.

    2.4  Copyright Exceptions

It is the policy of the Library to provide appropriate services consistent with specific exceptions set forth in the     Copyright Decree, summarized below.

    2.5  Copies for Patrons (Article 21(2))

The Library may make analog or digital image reproductions of specific works as requested by patrons, consistent with Article 21(2) of the Copyright Act.  Requirements of the Copyright Act include:

  • A patron may be provided with a single copy.
  • The copy is to be used solely for the purposes of study, scholarship, or research.
  • The copy will generally be of a published article, a summary or an extract of work.
  • Repeat requests for the same works must be on isolated and unrelated occasions.

A patron may make a request in person at the Library or from the patron’s location or local library, allowing access to the works whether the patron is inside or outside of the Library building.

    2.6  Preservation & Replacement Copies (Article 21(2))

The Library may make analog or digital image reproductions of specific works for preservation and replacement of works in the collection, consistent with Article 21(2) of the Copyright Decree.  Requirements of the Copyright Decree include:

  • The Library may reproduce any work in the collection for the purposes stated in the statute, if we may not obtain a copy by reasonable means.
  • The purpose may be to preserve a work that is in the Library collection.
  • The purpose may also be to replace a work in the collection of another library or archive, if the work in that other collection is lost, destroyed, or rendered unusable.

    2.7  Serving Persons with Disabilities

The State of Qatar has become a signatory to the Marrakesh Treaty to Facilitate Access to Published Works for Persons who are Blind, Visually Impaired or Otherwise Print Disabled.  As a result, the copyright provisions related to the needs of persons with disabilities will likely be revised in the near future.  Until then, the Library will permit individual users of the library, or their representatives, to make accessible format copies of works from the collection for their personal use. 

    2.8  User Copies and Use of Copy Machines and Printers (Article 18(1))

The Library may provide copy machines, printers, and other equipment for users to use at QNL in a manner consistent with copyright law. The Copyright Decree provides, at Article 18(1), that the public may use copyrighted works exclusively for personal enjoyment. The statute permits uses through reproduction, translation, quotation, musical arrangement, acting, receiving broadcasts, televiewing, photography, or any other means, provided the use does not conflict with the usual exploitation of the work or otherwise unreasonably prejudice the author’s legitimate interests.

    2.9  Educational Uses – Reproductions (Article 21(1))

In furtherance of its affiliation with educational institutions, and to the extent that the Library may itself serve as an educational institution, the Library may make analog or digital reproductions of specific works, consistent with Article 21(1) of the Copyright Decree.  Requirements of the Copyright Decree include:

  • The Library may reproduce articles and other short works or extracts for teaching purposes.
  • Copies must be isolated events and any repeat copies of the same work must be on isolated and unrelated occasions.
  • The name of the author and the title of the work must be included on all copies as practicable.
  • Reproduction is allowed to the extent justified by the educational purpose.

    2.10  Educational Uses – Teaching (Article 18(2))

In furtherance of its affiliation with educational institutions, and to the extent that the Library may itself serve as an educational institution, the Library may make analog or digital image reproductions and other uses of any works, consistent with Article 18(2) of the Copyright Decree.  The statute permits uses for teaching, through publication, broadcast, sound or visual recording, and films, or any other means, provided the use does not conflict with the usual exploitation of the work or otherwise unreasonably prejudice the author’s legitimate interests.

    2.11  Technological Protection Measures (Article 51)

The Library respects the integrity of protection measure and copyright information data that may be associated with some copyrighted works. The library will address any related issues that arise in connection with the use of works according to this policy.

3.  Library Management of Copyrights and Policy

    3.1  Additions to the Digital Library

It is the policy of the Library that it will include in the Digital Library works from diverse sources as permitted under copyright law.  Works may be added to the Digital Library based on many different circumstances, including:

  • Works in the public domain due to copyright expiration.
  • Works in the public domain due to uncopyrightable subject matter.
  • Copies that are made for preservation or replacement.
  • Copies that are made for a user’s study, scholarship, or research.
  • Works with permission from the rights-holder.
  • Works with an appropriate Creative Commons or other public license.

Although many works may be included in the Digital Library from diverse sources, the Library reserves the right to decline to add works or to limit access or certain uses of some works in the Digital Library.

    3.2  Copyright Status of Library Documents

It is the policy of the Library that it will make many of the copyrighted works we create available to the public under a public license. The copyright in this policy document is held by the Qatar Foundation  National Library and is accordingly made available for the public to adapt and share under the Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 International License (CC-BY 4.0).  Users and visitors should review materials found in the library and on the Library website for the license that may apply to each copyrighted work.

It is the policy of the Library to facilitate the identification and use of works that are in the public domain. To that end, we will not assert copyright claims to scans or other direct reproductions of works that we make from our collections, separate from or in addition to any copyright in the underlying work.  The Library will endeavor to prevent any interference with the public domain status of works from our collections and will prevent entering into agreements with third parties that purport to extend or apply copyright restrictions to public domain works or to scans of them.  The Library will, when entering into arrangements with other institutions and partner libraries, further endeavor to prevent their asserting copyright claims in reproductions and public domain works.

    3.3  Use of Materials from the Library Collections

It is the policy of the Library that our users are responsible for assuring that their use of materials found in or received from the Library is consistent with applicable law.  

  • Users are responsible for acting in accordance with the law of the country where they are using copyrighted works and for using materials found in or received from the Library in a manner consistent with copyright law.
  • The Library will endeavor to help identify works that may be in the public domain or otherwise not be subject to any known copyright restrictions by use of statements such as those found at www.rightsstatements.org.
  • Except in extraordinary circumstances, the Library does not hold the copyright in works found in its collections. Therefore, we ordinarily do not grant or deny copyright permission merely because the work was found in the library’s collections.
  • Users who believe that they require permission from the Library should contact the Director of Digital Content & Engagement.
  • Users using materials from our collections are asked to acknowledge the Qatar National Library as the source in their publications, websites, and other projects.

    3.4  Copyright Infringements and Takedown Policy

Consistent with the policy of the Library to respect rights of copyright owners and the public, we will make every reasonable effort to ensure that our services are in accordance with copyright law.  Nevertheless, if you believe that your rights have been infringed by the Library, you may contact us by email at: [email protected] Please provide details about the specific use of your work.

    3.5  Implementation of this Policy

This policy is developed and issued through the Office of the Executive Director with the participation of the Director of Digital Content & Engagement and other members of the QNL staff.

The Library cannot give legal advice. Library users should seek independent legal advice for their own needs. Questions about this policy and the role of copyright at the Library may be addressed to:

Director of Digital Content & Engagement
[email protected] 
Tel: +974 4454 8465

سياسة حقوق النشر

مقدمة

تقوم سياسة المكتبة على احترام حقوق مالكي حقوق المؤلف، وحقوق المكتبة وروادها في الاستفادة من قانون حماية حقوق المؤلف. كمؤسسة عاملة في دولة قطر، تخضع خدمات مكتبة قطر الوطنية (المكتبة) بشكل أساسي للقانون رقم 7 لسنة 2002 لحماية حق المؤلف والحقوق المجاورة (قانون حماية حق المؤلف). يجب تقديم جميع خدمات المكتبة وفقًا لقوانين حماية حقوق المؤلف المعمول بها في قطر وغيرها من دول العالم، واحترام حقوق ومصالح مالكي حقوق التأليف طوال الوقت، وفي الوقت نفسه ممارسة الحقوق والفرص المتاحة للمكتبات والجمهور العام.

وتعزز هذه السياسة رسالة المكتبة على النحو المنصوص عليه في القرار الأميري رقم (11) لعام 2018: "تهدف المكتبة إلى تيسير الاطلاع على الإنتاج الفكري والأدبي والعلمي للحضارة الإنسانية، وامتلاك وعرض الكتب والمخطوطات والوثائق والدوريات، وإحياء التراث الفكري والحضاري بجميع أشكاله، وتيسير دراسته والاستفادة منه."

1. الخلفية ونبذة عامة

    1.1 الهدف من هذه السياسة

  •  توضيح حقوق المكتبة ومسؤولياتها وإجراءاتها وإرشاداتها فيما يتعلق باستنساخ المصنفات المحمية والاستخدامات الأخرى بما يتفق مع أحكام القانون القطري لحماية حقوق المؤلف.
  • تقديم خدمات المكتبة للجمهور والمجتمع في إطار القانون المعمول به في قطر. 
  • احترام أهداف قانون حماية حقوق المؤلف من خلال احترام مصالح مالكي الحقوق وفي الوقت نفسه مراعاة مصلحة الجمهور العام في الوصول لمصادر المعرفة وتشجيعهم على الابتكار والإبداع.          
  • توعية موظفي المكتبة ومستخدميها بشأن تطبيق مبادئ حقوق التأليف على خدمات المكتبة.
  • تطبيق المعايير الوطنية والدولية المتنوعة لأفضل الممارسات في تقديم خدمات المكتبات.     

    1.2 نطاق هذه السياسة

  • هذه السياسة على وجه التحديد عن قانون حماية حقوق المؤلف. قد تتأثر بعض خدمات المكتبة مؤقتًا بالأحكام الأخرى في القانون مثل حقوق الخصوصية والتزامات التعاقد التي قد تنطبق على بعض المصنفات في مجموعات مكتبة قطر الوطنية، لكن هذه الأمور تقع خارج نطاق هذه السياسة.
  • ينبغي على مستخدمي المكتبة سؤال موظفي المكتبة حول أي اتفاقيات مماثلة قد تنطبق أو تسري على مواد بعينها.     
  • مواد هذه السياسة تعتمد على قانون حقوق المؤلف في قطر ومستمدة من مواده وأحكامه. الأفراد الذين يقيمون في دول أخرى أو يستخدمون مصنفات في هذه الدول عليهم الرجوع إلى الخبراء المحليين حول القوانين السارية في هذه الدول.     
  • تنطبق هذه السياسة على جميع أنواع المصنفات المحمية بالإضافة إلى "الحقوق المجاورة" التي تحمي فناني الأداء ومنتجي التسجيلات الصوتية وهيئات الإذاعة.     
  • تحتوي هذه السياسة على الإرشادات التي قد تؤثر على خدمات محددة في المكتبة. ولا تتعلق هذه السياسة بحقوق المستخدمين في استخدام المواد في مجموعاتنا، ما عدا ما يُنص عليه صراحةً.
  • لا تمثل هذه السياسة بديلاً للمشورة القانونية، ولا يمكننا تقديم المشورة القانونية للمستخدمين أو لأي طرف آخر.     
  • هذه السياسة ليست وصفًا شاملًا للخدمات المحتملة أو الشروط التي نُقدم الخدمات من خلالها. يجوز لكل إدارة أو قسم في المكتبة تقدم خدماتٍ معينة أو إعداد وتنفيذ المعايير المحددة أو الممارسات الملائمة للتنفيذ الكامل لمعايير حماية حقوق المؤلف.          

    1.3 ما هي حقوق المؤلف؟

هي نظام قانوني يُحدِّد حقوق المؤلفين والمبدعين الآخرين ويطبقها فيما يتعلق بالمصنفات الأدبية والفنية. وقانون حماية حقوق المؤلف (المشار إليه أعلاه) هو الصيغة الأساسية التي تعبر عن الحقوق القانونية والقيود والاستثناءات المُطبقة على المصنفات المحمية في دولة قطر. باختصار، قانون حماية حقوق المؤلف يعتمد على المبادئ والمفاهيم المذكورة أدناه. تقدم هذه السياسة موجزًا للقانون، لكن قانون حماية حقوق المؤلف يتضمن على تفاصيل واستثناءات واختلافات إضافية حول العديد مما يلي:

المصنفات المحمية:

يشمل القانون القطري لحماية حقوق المؤلف مجموعة واسعة من المصنفات الأدبية والفنية، التي تتضمن الكتب وغيرها من المواد المكتوبة، والمحاضرات والخطب والمواعظ الشفهية، والمصنفات الموسيقية وكلمات الأغاني، والألحان، والأفلام، وغيرها من المصنفات السمعية والبصرية، والمصنفات الفوتوغرافية، ومصنفات الرسم والتصوير بالخطوط والألوان والتصميمات المعمارية وبرامج الحاسب الآلي. وبناء على ذلك، فإن العديد من الأنواع المختلفة للمصنفات في مجموعات المكتبة محمية بنصوص قانون حماية حقوق المؤلف.          

حقوق المؤلف:

يتمتع مؤلف المصنف بالحقوق الأدبية، لكن المؤلف قد ينقل أو يرخص بعض حقوقه أو جميعها لأشخاص أو شركات أخرى. تتضمن الحقوق المحمية في قانون حماية حقوق المؤلف حقوق الاستنساخ أو الترجمة أو اقتباس المصنف أو توزيع المصنف على الجمهور أو الأداء العلني للمصنف أو التأجير للجمهور بالنسبة للمصنفات السمعية البصرية أو برامج الحاسب الآلي. تتطلب مثل هذه الاستخدامات للمصنف المحمي موافقة مالك حقوق المؤلف، ما لم يكن الاستخدام للاستثناءات (التي سنورد ملخصها أدناه). 

مدة الحماية:

في أغلب المصنفات تستمر حقوق المؤلف مدة حياته، ولمدة خمسين سنة ابتداءً من أول السنة التالية لوفاته. تنقضي حقوق المؤلف في النهاية، والعديد من المصنفات القديمة أصبحت الآن، أو ستصبح مستقبلًا، "ملكية عامة" ومتاحة للاستخدام بلا أي حقوق أو قيود على النشر.  

القيود والاستثناءات:

يتضمن القانون عدة أحكام تصرح باستخدامات المصنفات المحمية بدون موافقة مالك حقوق المؤلف. وهناك عدد من هذه الأحكام بالغ الأهمية لمكتبة قطر الوطنية وروادها، وقد أشرنا إليها في هذه السياسة.          

    1.4 مجموعات مكتبة قطر الوطنية وحقوق المؤلف

تتضمن مجموعات المكتبة كميات كبيرة من المصنفات المحمية سواء كانت مطبوعة أو رقمية، ويخضع نسخ العديد من هذه المصنفات في مجموعاتنا ومشاركتها واستخداماتها الأخرى لقانون حماية حقوق المؤلف. 

تنطبق حماية حقوق المؤلف تلقائيًا على أغلب المصنفات الأصلية عقب إنتاجها مباشرة، كما تنطبق حقوق المؤلف حتى على المصنفات التي لا يوجد بها إخطار بحقوق المؤلف (مثل علامة "©"). بمقتضى اتفاقية بيرن والمعاهدات الدولية الأخرى، فإن المصنفات التي تم إنتاجها في الأصل أو نُشرت في أغلب دول العالم الأخرى تخضع لحماية حقوق المؤلف في ظل القانون القطري أثناء وجودها أو استخدامها في دولة قطر (نظر اتفاقية برن لحماية المصنفات الأدبية والفنية وملخص عن عضوية دولة قطر في المعاهدات المختلفة ذات الصلة بهذا المجال).

2. تنفيذ أحكام قانون حماية المؤلف 

    2.1 الملكية العامة - المصنفات المستثناة من حماية حقوق المؤلف

تنص سياسة المكتبة على القيام بالاستخدامات الملائمة لمجموعات المصنفات غير المحمية. بمقتضى قانون حماية حقوق المؤلف، فإن هناك أنواع محددة من المصنفات لا تتمتع بالحماية، وهي:

  • التشريعات والأحكام القضائية، وقرارات الهيئات الإدارية، والاتفاقيات الدولية، وسائر الوثائق الرسمية، وكذلك الترجمات الرسمية لها. لكن المجموعة المبتكرة أو الإبداعية من هذه المصنفات قد تكون مشمولة بحماية القانون. ونتيجة لذلك، فإن قيود الحماية لا تمنع بصفة عامة إجراءات النسخ أو الاستخدامات الأخرى للمصادر القانونية المنفردة.
  • الأخبار اليومية وغيرها من الأخبار التي تتصف بكونها مجرد معلومات صحفية. 
  • الأفكار والإجراءات وأساليب العمل والمفاهيم الرياضية، والمبادئ والحقائق المجردة. ومع ذلك يعتبر المبتكر عن أي منها مشمولًا بالحماية.     

    2.2 الملكية العامة - انقضاء مدة حماية حقوق المؤلف 

تقوم سياسة المكتبة على استخدام المصنفات التي أصبحت في نطاق الملكية العامة بعد انقضاء مدة حماية حقوق مؤلفيها. تستمر حماية حقوق المؤلف لعدد محدد من السنين، وعقب انقضاء هذه الحماية، يدخل المصنف في نطاق الملكية العامة، ويجوز استخدامه بلا أي قيود على حقوق المؤلف. في أغلب المصنفات، تستمر حقوق المؤلف مدة حياته، وبعد وفاته لمدة خمسين سنة، لكن هناك قواعد خاصة تنطبق على بعض الأنواع الأخرى من المصنفات.

    2.3 إعارة المصنفات في المجموعات

تقوم سياسة المكتبة على السماح بإعارة العديد من المصنفات في المجموعات. يجوز للمكتبة إعارة مصنفات محميةٌ لرواد المكتبة من الأعضاء المسجلين لاستخدامها خارج مقر المكتبة، وفقًا للسياسات والإجراءات المعمول بها. عند الاقتضاء، قد نسمح بإعارة المصنفات أو إرسالها (أو نُسخ منها) للمستخدمين داخل قطر وفي الدول الأخرى من أجل تنفيذ خدمة توفير الوثائق التي تقدمها مكتبة قطر الوطنية. وتحتفظ المكتبة رغم ذلك بالحق في عدم السماح بإعارة المصنفات التي قد تكون نادرة أو هشة أو قيّمة أو لأسباب أخرى غير ملائمة للاستخدام خارج مبنى المكتبة.

    2.4 استثناءات حقوق المؤلف

تقوم سياسة المكتبة على توفير الخدمات الملائمة وفق الاستثناءات المحددة الموضحة في قانون حقوق المؤلف، والملخصة أدناه.     

    2.5 استنساخ المصنف بغرض الإعارة للمستخدمين (المادة 21 الفقرة 2)

يجوز للمكتبة إنشاء نسخ ورقية أو رقمية لمصنفات محددة يطلبها المستخدمون، وفقًا للمادة 21 (2)) من قانون حماية حقوق المؤلف. وشروط قانون حماية حقوق المؤلف هي:   

  • أن يحصل مستخدم المكتبة على نسخة واحدة.
  • يجوز استخدام هذه النسخة فقط لأغراض الدراسة أو التعليم أو البحوث.
  • أن يكون المصنف المنسوخ هو مقال منشور أو أي مصنف موجز أو مقتطف من مصنف.
  • إذا تكرر النسخ للمصنفات نفسها، فيجب أن يكون بصورة متفرقة.
  • يجوز لمستخدم المكتبة تقديم الطلب بصفة شخصية في المكتبة أو من خلال موقع المستخدم أو المكتبة المحلية القريبة منه، بما يتيح الوصول للمصنفات سواءً كان المستخدم داخل مبنى المكتبة أو خارجها.          

    2.6 النسخ بغرض الحفظ والإحلال (المادة 21 الفقرة 2)

يجوز للمكتبة استنساخ مصنفات محددة ورقيًا أو رقميًا بغرض الحفاظ على هذه المصنفات في المجموعات أو لتحل محلها، وفقًا للمادة 21 الفقرة 2) من قانون حماية حقوق المؤلف. ومن شروط قانون حماية حقوق المؤلف ما يلي:

  • يجوز للمكتبة استنساخ أي مصنف في مجموعاتها للغرض الموضح في القانون عند استحالة الحصول على نسخة هذا المصنف بأي وسيلة أخرى.     
  • قد يكون هذا الغرض هو الحفاظ على مصنف في مجموعات المكتبة.
  • وقد يكون الغرض كذلك هو أن تحل النسخة محل نسخة فُقدت أو تلفت أو أصبحت غير صالحة للاستخدام ضمن المقتنيات الدائمة لمكتبة أو دار محفوظات أخرى.     

    2.7 خدمة الأشخاص ذوي الإعاقة

انضمت دولة قطر رسميًا إلى معاهدة مراكش لتيسير النفاذ إلى المصنفات المنشورة لفائدة الأشخاص المكفوفين أو معاقي البصر أو ذوي إعاقات أخرى تمنعهم من قراءة المواد المطبوعة. ومن ثم من المحتمل أن يتم تعديل أحكام حقوق المؤلف المرتبطة باحتياجات ذوي الإعاقة في المستقبل القريب. حتى ذلك الوقت، ستسمح المكتبة للأفراد من مستخدمي المكتبة أو ممثليهم استنساخ المصنفات في مجموعات المكتبة بصيغة تلائم ذوي الإعاقة مع المصنفات لغرض الاستخدام الشخصي. 

    2.8 نسخ المستخدم واستخدام ماكينات الطباعة والنسخ (المادة 18 الفقرة 1)

يجوز لمكتبة قطر الوطنية توفير ماكينات الطباعة والنسخ، وغيرها من المعدات الأخرى للرواد على النحو الذي يلتزم بأحكام قانون حماية حقوق المؤلف. ينص قانون حماية حقوق المؤلف في المادة 18 الفقرة 1 على جواز استخدام الجمهور للمواد المحمية للاستعمال الشخصي البحت. ويُجيز القانون استعمالات المصنفات المحمية من خلال الاستنساخ أو الترجمة أو الاقتباس، أو التوزيع الموسيقي أو التمثيل، أو الاستماع الإذاعي أو المشاهدة التلفزيونية أو التصوير بأي شكل آخر، بشرط ألا يتعارض استعمال المصنف مع الاستغلال العادي له، وألا يسبب ضررًا غير مبرر للمصالح المشروعة للمؤلف. 

    2.9 الاستعمالات التعلمية - النسخ (المادة 21 الفقرة 2) 

تعزيزًا لانتسابها للمؤسسات التعليمية، وبقدر ما تمارس المكتبة دورها كمؤسسة تعليمية، يجوز للمكتبة استنساخ مصنفات محددة ورقيًا أو رقميًا، بما يتفق مع المادة 21 الفقرة 2 من قانون حماية حقوق المؤلف. ومن شروط قانون حماية حقوق المؤلف ما يلي:

  • يجوز للمكتبة استنساخ المقالات أو أي مصنفات مختصرة أو مقتطفات لأغراض التدريس.
  • أن يكون النسخ لمرة واحدة، وأن يتم بصورة منفردة في مناسبات متفرقة إذا تكرر بصورة منفردة في مناسبات متفرقة.
  • أن يُشار إلى المؤلف وعنوان المصنف على كل النسخ، كلما كان ذلك ممكناً.
  • يُسمح باستنساخ المصنفات إلى الحدود التي تبررها الأغراض التعليمية.

    2.10 الاستخدامات التعليمية - التدريس (المادة 18 الفقرة 2)

تعزيزًا لانتسابها للمؤسسات التعليمية، وبقدر ما تمارس المكتبة دورها كمؤسسة تعليمية، يجوز للمكتبة استنساخ مصنفات محددة ورقيًا أو رقميًا أو أي استعمالات أخرى للمصنفات، بما يتفق مع المادة 18 الفقرة 2 من قانون حماية حقوق المؤلف. ويُجيز القانون الاستعانة بالمصنفات بهدف الإيضاح في التعليم، بواسطة المطبوعات أو البث الإذاعي أو التسجيلات الصوتية أو المرئية، أو الأفلام السينمائية، أو بأي وجه آخر، بشرط ألا يتعارض استعمال المصنف مع الاستغلال العادي له، وألا يسبب ضررًا غير مبرر للمصالح المشروعة للمؤلف.

    2.11 تدابير الحماية التكنولوجية (المادة 51)

تلتزم المكتبة بسلامة تدابير الحماية وبيانات معلومات حقوق المؤلف التي قد تصاحب بعض المصنفات المحمية. وستتعامل المكتبة مع أي أمور ذات صلة تنشأ فيما يتعلق باستخدام المصنفات وفقًا لهذه السياسة.

3. إدارة المكتبة لحقوق المؤلف وسياسة حقوق المؤلف 

    3.1 إضافة المصنفات للمكتبة الرقمية

تقوم سياسة المكتبة على إضافة مصنفات من مصادر متنوعة إلى المكتبة الرقمية على النحو الذي يسمح به قانون حماية حقوق المؤلف. ويجوز إضافة مصنفات للمكتبة الرقمية بناءً على شروط وأحوال مختلفة منها:

  • مصنفات في نطاق الملكية العامة بسبب انقضاء مدة حقوق المؤلف.
  • مصنفات في نطاق الملكية العامة لأن الموضوع لا يجوز حمايته بحقوق تأليف.
  • نُسخ بغرض الحفظ أو الإحلال.
  • نُسخ أعدت خصيصًا لأعضاء المكتبة بغرض الدراسة أو التعليم أو البحوث.
  • مصنفات بموافقة المؤلف أو مالك حقوق المؤلف.
  • مُصنفات برخصة مشاع إبداعي ملائمة أو ترخيص آخر عام.

رغم إمكانية إضافة العديد من المصنفات إلى المكتبة الرقمية من مصادر متنوعة، تحتفظ المكتبة بالحق في رفض إضافة مصنفات أو في تقييد الوصول لبعض المصنفات في المكتبة الرقمية أو استعمالها في أغراض معينة.

    3.2 حالة وثائق المكتبة فيما يتعلق بحماية قانون المؤلف

تقوم سياسة المكتبة على إتاحة العديد من المصنفات المحمية التي تؤلفها المكتبة للجمهور كافة بترخيص الاستخدام العام. حقوق المؤلف لوثيقة السياسة هذه مِلكٌ لمكتبة قطر الوطنية ومتوفرة لاستخدام الجمهور للتعديل والمشاركة تحت رُخصة المشاع الإبداعي الدولية 4.0 (CC-BY 4.0). وينبغي لرواد المكتبة من المستخدمين والزائرين مراجعة ترخيص حقوق المؤلف في كل مصنف من مصنفات المواد في المكتبة وعلى موقعها الإلكتروني.

تقوم سياسة المكتبة على تيسير تحديد المصنفات المتاحة في نطاق الملكية العامة واستخدامها. ومن أجل ذلك، لن تفرض المكتبة حقوق المؤلف على عمليات المسح الضوئي (سكانر) أو الاستنساخ المباشر للمصنفات التي تقع ضمن الاستخدام العام في مجموعاتنا، سواءً بشكل منفصل أو بإضافته إلى حقوق المؤلف المعتمدة في المصنف الأساسي. 

وتعمل المكتبة على منع أي تداخل في حالة النطاق العام للمصنفات داخل مجموعاتنا، وستمتنع عن الدخول في اتفاقيات مع أي أطراف خارجية تزعم تمديد أو تطبيق حقوق المؤلف على المصنفات التي أصبحت في نطاق الملكية العامة أو على عمليات مسحها ضوئيًا. وستسعى المكتبة عند إبرام ترتيبات مع الشركاء من المؤسسات والمكتبات الأخرى على منع مطالبات حقوق المؤلف في عمليات الاستنساخ والمصنفات التي دخلت نطاق الملكية العامة.

    3.3 استخدام المواد في مجموعات المكتبة

تقوم سياسة المكتبة على مسؤولية المستخدمين عن التحقق من توافق استخدامهم للمواد داخل المكتبة أو المستعارة منها مع القوانين المعمول بها في قطر. 

  • يتحمل مستخدمو المكتبة مسؤولية التصرف وفقًا لقانون البلد الذي يستخدمون فيه المصنفات المحمية، ومسؤولية استخدام المواد داخل المكتبة أو المستعارة منها على النحو الذي يتفق مع قانون حقوق المؤلف.
  • ستعمل المكتبة على تحديد المصنفات التي قد تكون في نطاق الملكية العامة أو غير خاضعة لأي حقوق معروفة من خلال استخدام بيانات مثل التي في الموقع الإلكتروني Rights Statements
  • لا تمتلك المكتبة حقوق المؤلف للأعمال الموجودة ضمن مجموعاتها، إلا في حالات استثنائية. ولهذا فإننا في الأحوال العادية لا نمنح أو نمنع الموافقة على حقوق المؤلف (حقوق النشر) لأي مصنف لمجرد أن المصنف موجود ضمن مجموعات المكتبة. 
  • على المستخدمين الذين يرون أنهم يحتاجون لإذن المكتبة في استخدام مصنف ما التواصل مع مدير شؤون المحتوى الرقمي واستخداماته.
  • رواد المكتبة الذين يستخدمون موادًا من مجموعاتنا مطالبون بذكر مكتبة قطر الوطنية كمصدر في مطبوعاتهم أو مواقعهم الإلكترونية وغير ذلك من المشروعات.

    3.4 انتهاكات حقوق المؤلف وسياسة الحجب

التزامًا بسياسة المكتبة في احترام حقوق مالكي حقوق المؤلف وحقوق الجمهور سنبذل كل جهد معقول لضمان اتفاق خدماتنا مع قانون حقوق المؤلف في قطر. إذا كنت تعتقد أن المكتبة قد انتهكت حقوقك كمؤلف، يمكنك التواصل معنا عبر البريد الإلكتروني: [email protected]، مع إرسال التفاصيل حول الاستخدامات المحددة لمصنفك محل الشكوى. 

    3.5 تطبيق هذه السياسة

أعد هذه السياسة وأصدرها مكتب المدير التنفيذي للمكتبة بمشاركة مدير المحتوى الرقمي واستخداماته والموظفين الآخرين في مكتبة قطر الوطنية.

لا تُقدم المكتبة أي نصائح أو مشورة قانونية. وعلى مستخدمي المكتبة طلب مشورة قانونية مستقلة من الجهات المخولة بذلك وفقًا لاحتياجاتهم. ويُرجى إرسال أي استفسار حول هذه السياسة ودور حقوق المؤلف في المكتبة إلى:

مدير شؤون المحتوى الرقمي واستخداماته
[email protected] 
هاتف:8465 4454 974+